Pelican card

Hello!

Today I have ocean scene card. I’ve used Paper Smooches “Surf and Turf” stamp set which I actually love!

Pelican1

I stamped all the images on Canson Montval watercolor paper with VersaFine onyx black ink and colored everything with Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers and a water pen. For the dock I stamped Lawn Fawn “Woodgrain backdrops” on watercolor paper with Memento peanut brittle ink and colored it with Zig markers.

Then I used my brand new Big Shot die cutting machine (yay! I finally got one!!) with Mama Elephant “Ocean waves trio” dies to cut out the waves from watercolor paper. I used Peacock Feathers Distress ink for the waves and Mermaid Lagoon Distress ink for the sky. For the false stitching I used partial diecutting techinique using Lawn Fawn “Stitched borders” dies. I stamped the sentiment on the front wave with Lawn Fawn yeti (white) pigment ink and heat embossed it using Ranger Super Fine White embossing powder. Finally, I die cuted some clouds using Lawn Fawn “Simple puffy cloud frames” dies and adhered everything together using double sided tape, foam tape and Tombow mono multi liquid glue for the cloud frame.

Pelican3

I’m really happy with the result! I think I’m going to give this card to my father, because my mother used to call him pelican (in spanish there is a pun with pelican and grey-haired words!).

Thanks for stopping by!

This card is being entered into Paper Smooches September Challenge (anything goes):

papersmooches

4 thoughts on “Pelican card

  1. Sergio Robles September 26, 2016 / 13:50

    I like it

    Like

    • B. Robles September 28, 2016 / 09:48

      So happy you like it, nene! :p

      Like

  2. Cynthia O. September 30, 2016 / 16:05

    Adorable ocean scene, Beatriz! Surf and Turf is one of my Favorite PS sets as well. :0

    Like

    • B. Robles October 5, 2016 / 09:56

      Thank you Cynthia! I love ocean themed stamps 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

