Geometric Mice

Hi!

Today I have a card for the Lawnscaping geometric challenge. I decided to take the challenge to the limit and design a geometrical background with the computer, as you can see in the following picture. By the way, I used these super cute mice from Lawn Fawn “Thankful mice” stamp set.

ordenador

I printed out the previous image to use as a guide for all the stamping that I did using my MISTI. I stamped everything on Canson Bristol paper with VersaFine onyx black ink and colored everything with Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers. I’m not going to lie, this was time consuming and stressful because I was thinking I was going to mess everything up at any moment. Thankfully it ended fine 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I stamped the tiny hearts with Memento lady bug ink and used Glossy Accents for a shiny touch. For the sentiment I used Lawn Fawn “Harold’s abc”, stamped it on black cardstock using VersaMark ink and heat embossed it using white embossing powder. I adhered the sentiment banner to the front panel with foam tape.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I adhered the front panel to a piece of black cardstock and then adhered it to a white card base using double sided tape.

I really love this card, maybe because I love geometry, I don’t know! I hope you like it too!

Have a cheeseful day! 😛

This card is being entered into Lawnscaping Challenge #138 – Geometric:

138

3 thoughts on “Geometric Mice

  1. Roxanne October 18, 2016 / 17:37

    Such a unique way to layout your card. I love the concept! Plus, it is just too adorable! Thanks for playing along with the Lawnscaping Challenge! -Roxanne

    Like

    • B. Robles October 20, 2016 / 14:58

      I’m happy you like it! Thank you, Roxanne!!

      Like

  2. Sergio Robles Hernández December 15, 2016 / 17:59

    I love geometry too… ajjajajajaja

    Like

Leave a Reply

