Say Cheese!

Hola!

This is my second entry today and for this card I also used Lawn Fawn “Thankful mice” because I’m in love with these cute mice ❤

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For the background I used the emboss resist technique. I stamped the small triangles from Lawn Fawn “Sharp backdrops” stamp set with VersaMark ink on Canson Bristol paper and heat embossed everything using clear embossing powder. Then, I inked the panel with Cracked Pistachio Distress ink.

I cut out the polaroid frame from Bristol paper and I used Antique Linen Distress ink to give it the look of an old picture. For the scene, I did some masking to make the grassy hill and the sky using Mowed Lawn and Peacock Feathers Distress inks. Then, I stamped the mice and the cheese on Bristol paper with VersaMark onyx black ink and colored everything with Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For the sentiment I used the lovely caligraphy letters stamp set “Escríbeme” by La Vida en Scrap. I love this set! Finally I adhered everything together with foam tape and double sided tape.

I hope you like it! Have a wonderful day!

This card is being entered into

Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge – Powder Powder:

mon-challenge-badge_zps05647c53

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge – Anything goes:

wed-challenge-badge_zpsf506d7ee

3 thoughts on “Say Cheese!

  1. Emma October 2, 2016 / 13:05

    What a fun and supercute card and your colouring is wonderful! Thank you so much for sharing and for playing along with us over on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog… 🙂

    Like

    • B. Robles October 5, 2016 / 09:54

      Thank you very much! 🙂

      Like

  2. Sergio Robles Hernández December 15, 2016 / 18:01

    Cheeeeessssssssseeeeeeeeeeeee

    Like

Leave a Reply

