Wedding Card

Hola!

Today I’m sharing a wedding card I made using Altenew “Peony bouquet” stamp set. These flowers are just gorgeous, aren’t they? I think they are perfect for elegant wedding cards.

First, I stamped the flowers and the sentiment (from Mama Elephant “Whale wishes” stamp set) on Arches watercolor paper with Versamark ink and heat embossed them using gold embossing powder. I did some masking to have some leaves and flowers behind the big flower. I wanted to color the flowers in some way to get a pearly effect, so I smushed Peacock Feathers and Salty Ocean Distress inks on a laminated paper and mixed the inks with Perfect Pearls. Then I colored everything using these homemade pearlescent watercolors. I love the shiny look, it’s so beautiful!

Then, I added Antique Linen Distress ink around the flowers to give some depth. Finally, I adhered the front panel to a blue card base using double sided tape. As you can see, I made a coordinating envelope stamping the big flower and heat embossing it with gold embossing powder.

I’m entering this card into Altenew April 2017 Inspiration Challenge

into Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge: Splash it on

and into Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Showers and/or Flowers

Thanks for stopping by! Have a nice day!

8 thoughts on “Wedding Card

  1. quilterlin April 23, 2017 / 22:06

    I love blue, and these flowers in gold and blue are luscious! Thanks for sharing your work with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

    Like

    • B. Robles April 24, 2017 / 07:51

      Thank you very much!! 🙂

      Like

  2. onecraftystamper April 23, 2017 / 22:10

    Gorgeous wedding card! You have worked the blues and gold beautifully together! Thanks for joining us this week at Simon Says Stamp Monday challenge! hugs, Maura

    Like

  3. B. Robles April 24, 2017 / 07:54

    Thank you, Maura!! 🙂

    Like

  4. Trudie April 30, 2017 / 17:58

    Love the combination of colors, gold and blue. Thank you so much for sharing,

    Like

  5. B. Robles May 2, 2017 / 08:45

    So happy you like it, Trudie! Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

