Newborn baby card

Hola!!

Today I have a card for some new parents using Neat and Tangled and Simon Says Stamp “Cute chicks” collaboration stamp set. How cute are these chicks? I think they are adorable!

I colored these images for The Daily Marker 30 Day Coloring Challenge. I wanted to get out of my comfort zone, so I grabbed my Faber-Castell Polychromos pencils. I stamped the images on Strathmore Drawing paper using Memento Tuxedo black ink and I tried to color them like Francine Vuillème did on this card. I think Francine’s coloring is amazing! I love the depth and dimension she achieves on her images.

For my card base I used a piece of folded Bristol paper I ran through my Big Shot using Lawn Fawn “Stitched party banner” dies, so the card base has a banner shape. I blended Spiced Marmalade, Wild Honey and Scattered Straw Distress Inks for the sky and Twisted Citron for the grass. Then, I spritzed some water and dry it after few seconds with a paper towel.  I stamped the sentiment with Versafine Onyx black ink, added some notes using Memento Peanut Brittle ink and some grass using Twisted Citron ink.

Next, I fussy cut the images and glued the hen and two little chickens to the front of the card. I added the other chicken and the egg to the inside of the card and stamped some more grass using Twisted Citron ink. Last, I added some baker’s twine and some details to the images with a white gel pen. I also inked the backside of the card using Neat and Tangled “Star” stencil and Cracked Pistachio Distress Ink. I thought this would be cool in case they want to hang it and use it as decoration for the baby’s room.

I’m entering this card into Little Tangles Challenge #84: Inside of Card/Matching Envelope

into Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Stamp it

into Simon Says Stamp Flickr Challenge #79 : Just Stamp it

and into Simon Says Stamp Work It Wednesday

Thanks for stopping by! Have a wonderful day!!

6 thoughts on “Newborn baby card

  1. lorraine September 12, 2017 / 10:39

    Oh my goodness, how cute is this!! the whole design is absolutely GORGEOUS!! I love this set! I am going to have to go and grab a set for me before they sell out!! 🙂 ❤️

    thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge
    Luv
    Lols x x x

    Like

    • B. Robles September 13, 2017 / 07:57

      Thank you!! I love this set too, these chicks couldn’t be any cuter!

      Like

  2. Ashwini September 15, 2017 / 05:31

    Wow, what an amazingly cute card! Totally love those chicks, they are just too adorable! Love the way you’ve come up with and executed the whole card, Beatriz, one can actually see how much heart has gone into this! Everything looks just perfect! Thank you so much for sharing this with us at Little Tangles challenge!

    Like

    • B. Robles September 17, 2017 / 21:11

      Thank you very much!! 🙂

      Like

  3. Arte September 15, 2017 / 07:22

    Well done!!! Your card is simply perfect! Love your colouring. Thanks for playing with LTCh:)

    Like

    • B. Robles September 17, 2017 / 21:11

      Thank you!! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

